Annie Dyer's Crime Novels

We Were Never Alone

We Were Never Alone is Annie's first crime novel due for release on September 7 2018.  Set in a fictional town in northern England, it introduces a team of detectives and two intriguing crimes.

For fans of Stephen Booth and LJ Ross, a captivating crime novel that will have you reading till late.  

A man suffers a heart attack. Another can’t escape his captivity. A third tries to cope with the absence of his wife.   DS Daniel Newton has come home to join the newly formed Stockham Serious Crime Unit and immediately catches the cases of three missing men, including the son of a prominent local councillor. Stockham is also a refuge for Miri Holden, an escapee from London and her controlling father to freedom in the north. But as a glorious summer slips into autumn, it isn’t just the leaves that are dying. Two bodies turn a missing-persons case into murder and Miri finds that demons lurk in every part of the country.  

An intricate, intelligent read which questions whether we ever are truly alone.

Add it to your Goodreads TBR