CRIME FICTION

image7

WE WERE NEVER ALONE

For fans of Stephen Booth and LJ Ross, a captivating crime novel that will have you reading till late.  

A man suffers a heart attack. Another can’t escape his captivity. A third tries to cope with the absence of his wife.   DS Daniel Newton has come home to join the newly formed Stockham Serious Crime Unit and immediately catches the cases of three missing men, including the son of a prominent local councillor. Stockham is also a refuge for Miri Holden, an escapee from London and her controlling father to freedom in the north. But as a glorious summer slips into autumn, it isn’t just the leaves that are dying. Two bodies turn a missing-persons case into murder and Miri finds that demons lurk in every part of the country.  

An intricate, intelligent read which questions whether we ever are truly alone.

image8

HOW FAR AWAY THE STARS

Marguerite looks at the stars, her last wish to count them before she faces her death. Her execution. Her punishment for the murder of a man twenty-five years before. In the days leading to her final breath, she recounts what she did, and why, to two profilers, seeking to understand the mind of a woman who made a choice to murder.

A 15,000 word novella.